Who to follow

The Haxe community is a pleasant one. So if you have questions, just go to the community.haxe and ask it.

You can also be non verbal and just follow Haxe people on Twitter for example. I have compiled a list of Haxe peeps with their speciality.

General / Java / Python / C++ / C# / JavaScript / PHP / Flash / Lua

Haxe in general

People how work on the Haxe compiler and thus are super smart! Specially I want to point out Nicolas Cannasse, who is the creator of Haxe but not the only one who works on Haxe. You see that this is a big international group of talented developers.

Name Github Twitter Blog
Nicolas Cannasse ncannasse ncannasse http://ncannasse.fr/
Simon Krajewski 1 Simn
Cauê Waneck waneck cwaneck
Hugh Sanderson hughsando gamehaxe http://gamehaxe.com/
Andy Li andyli andy_li http://blog.onthewings.net/
Dan Korostelev nadako nadako https://nadako.github.io/rants/
Bruno Garcia aduros b_garcia https://aduros.com/games/
Jason O'Neil jasononeil http://jasono.co/
frabbit ? frabbit
Joshua Granick 5 jgranick singmajesty http://www.joshuagranick.com/
Mark Knol 6 mknol markknol http://blog.stroep.nl/

JavaScript / Node.js

Haxe developers are by nature inquisitive and mostly don't specialise in one language/target. The following names are people that I associate with Javascript and Node.js.

Name Github Twitter Blog
Franco Ponticelli fponticelli fponticelli http://www.weblob.net/
Philippe Elsass elsassph elsassph http://philippe.elsass.me/
Andy Li andyli andy_li http://blog.onthewings.net/
Clément Charmet clemos clemenchar
Dan Korostelev nadako nadako https://nadako.github.io/rants/

Python

This is a small group, but follow these for more info/question about the Python target.

Name Github Twitter Blog
Andy Li andyli andy_li http://blog.onthewings.net/
Dan Korostelev nadako nadako https://nadako.github.io/rants/
frabbit ? frabbit

PHP

This used to be Franco Ponticelli, but I am not sure that is still the case. So I added some dev who are associated with PHP. But some reason PHP target is not popular in the Haxe community. I think its AWESOME!!!!

Name Github Twitter Blog
Jason O'Neil jasononeil http://jasono.co/
Franco Ponticelli fponticelli fponticelli http://www.weblob.net/
Alexander Kuzmenko 2 RealyUniqueName RealyUniqueName
Andreas Mokros 3 mockey

Lua

I know nothing about Lua, so this is the default info that I know.

Name Github Twitter Blog
Justin Donaldson jdonaldson

Java

Don't know a lot about this target, so here it is.

Name Github Twitter Blog
Cauê Waneck waneck cwaneck
Simon Krajewski 1 Simn

Cs

I know nothing about C#, so this is what I know.

Name Github Twitter Blog
Simon Krajewski 1 Simn
Cauê Waneck waneck cwaneck

C++

Don't know a lot about this target, so here it is.

Name Github Twitter Blog
Hugh Sanderson hughsando gamehaxe http://gamehaxe.com/
Joshua Granick 5 jgranick singmajesty http://www.joshuagranick.com/

Flash/AS3/Games

ActionScript is a dying art, but its still used as a quick Haxe target to test and build games in. You still see it a lot with Lodum Dare. That's why I have added a list of known game-developers who are cool and helpful.

Name Github Twitter Blog
Nicolas Cannasse ncannasse ncannasse http://ncannasse.fr/
Joshua Granick 5 jgranick singmajesty http://www.joshuagranick.com/
Lars Doucet larsiusprime larsiusprime http://www.fortressofdoors.com/

  • ? I can't find his real name, but he exists!
  • 1 Simn is not easy to follow but very important for Haxe!
  • 2 Currently working on PHP7, which is really exciting stuff.
  • 3 Unofficial maintainer of the current PHP target
  • 5 Joshua is not a maintainer, but also a very helpful guy and co-creator of OpenFL.
  • 6 Documentation is the most important part of an open source project!!!!

results matching ""

    No results matching ""